Anti Sexual Harassment Cell

As per the guidelines of the Supreme Court and UGC an Anti Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by the National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the University. The cell has been constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

  1. To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against sexual Harassment;
  2. To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment;
  3. To work out details for the implementation of the policy;
  4. To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

The Convener and Members of the Anti Sexual Harassment Cell:

  • Convener: Dr. Rabindra Pathak (Assitant Professor, Law)
  • Co-Convener:  Dr. Shweta Mohan (Assistant Professor, Economics)


  1. Dr. P.P. Mitra (Assistant Professor, Law)
  2. Ms. Priya Vijay (Assistant Professor, Law)
  3. Mr. Mainan Ray (Teaching Assistant, Law)
  4. Ms. Sreemoyee Sarkar (Teaching Assistant, History)