Anti Ragging Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC an Anti Ragging Cell has been established by the National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to students of the University. The cell has been constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

  1. To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against Ragging;
  2. To develop principles and procedures for combating Ragging;
  3. To work out details for the implementation of the policy;
  4. To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

The Convener and Members of the Anti Ragging Cell are as follows:

  • Convener: Dr. Dr. M.R.S. Murthy (Assistant Professor, Law)
  • Co-Convener:  Dr. Rabindra Pathak (Assitant Professor, Law)


  1. Mr. Nimesh Das Guru (Assistant Professor, Law)
  2. Mr. Afkar Ahmad (Assistant Professor, Law)
  3. Dr. Sabari Bandyopadhyay (Assistant Professor, Economics; Warden, Girls Halls of Residence)
  4. Mr. Krishna Kumar (Teaching Assistant, Law; Warden, Boys Halls of Residence)
  5. Ms. Sreemoyee Sarkar (Teaching Assistant, History)
  6. Ms. Ekta Singh (Teaching Assistant, Political Science)
  7. Mr. Ankur (Teaching Assistant, Law)


Sl.No. Name of the Students UG SEM
1. Ms.Bini Mishra IX
2. Ms.Divya Jha IX
3. Ms.Akanksha VII
4. Ms.Shruti maheswari VII
5. Ms.Shilpa rani V
6. Ms.Shreyashi Jha V
7. Ms. Shivani meena III
8. Ms.Pragya Bhadauria III
9. Ms.Indrani kujur III
10. Ms.Divyanjali sharan III
11. Ms.Marlin Mathews III


Sl.No. Name of the Students UG SEM
1. Mr.Nilotpal IX
2. Mr.Parth jalan IX
3. Mr.Akchansh Kishore VII
4. Mr.Abhijeet Pandey VII
5. Mr.Akash Pandey V
6. Mr.Prashant tiwari V
7. Mr.Saurabh Tiwary V
7. Md.Saddam Ansari III
8. Mr.Dushyant Gurjar III
9. Mr.Dharma Pravartak Mahendra III
10. Mr.Rajat Jonathan Shaw III
11. Mr.Vikas Kumar Bairagi III