General Council

SI.NO Name Designation
1. Hon’ble Mr. Justice D. N. Patel Hon’ble the Acting Chief Justice, High Court of Jharkhand, The Chancellor, NUSRL, Ranchi (Chairman)
2. Shri Mukul Rohtagi
(Ex-officio member)
The Attorney General of India
3. Shri Pravas Kumar Singh
(Ex-officio member)
The Principal Secretary, Law Department, Government of Jharkhand
4. Shri Ajay Kumar Singh, (I.A.S.)
(Ex-officio member)
The Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of Jharkhand
5. Shri Amit Khare, (I.A.S)
(Ex-officio member)
The Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Jharkhand
6. (Ex-officio member) The Chairman, Jharkhand Human Right Commission/Committee
7. Shri Rajiv Ranjan
(Ex-officio member)
The Chairman, State Bar Council, Jharkhand
8. Prof. Ved Prakash
(Ex-officio member)
The Chairman, University Grants Commission or his nominee
9. Prof. S. Shiv Kumar
(Nominated by the Hon’ble Chancellor)
Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
10. Shri Anil Kumar Sinha
(Nominated by the Hon’ble Chancellor)
Senior Advocate, High Court of Jharkhand
11. Shri Gautam Kumar Choudhary The Vice-Chancellor (In Charge), NUSRL, Ranchi
12. Prof. (Dr.) V. K. Agarwal
(One distinguished educationist nominated
by the Visitor)
Vice-Chancellor, Jagannath University, Jaipur
13. Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Verma
(A Nominee of the Rector)
Former Director, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
14. Prof. Ramesh Kumar Pandey
(One Vice-Chancellor of state Universities of Jharkhand for a three year period
on rotation)
The Vice-Chancellor, Ranchi University, Ranchi
15. Shri Ajit Kumar
(Ex-officio member)
The Advocate General, High Court of Jharkhand
16. Dr. M.R.S. Murthy  (Ex-officio member) Assistant Registrar (in Charge), NUSRL, Ranchi
17. Dr. Rajesh Kumar
(Nominated by Vice-Chancellor)
Assistant Dean (In Charge), NUSRL, Ranchi
18. Dr. Narendra Narottam
(Nominated by Vice-Chancellor)
Assistant Professor, NUSRL, Ranchi
19. Dr. Jitu Charan Ram
(Nominated by the Hon’ble Speaker of Vidhan Sabha)
M.L.A, Kanke, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly.
20. Smt. Gangotri Kujur
(Nominated by the Hon’ble Speaker of Vidhan Sabha)
M.L.A, Mandar, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly,
21. Shri Kunal Sharangi
(Nominated by the Hon’ble Speaker of Vidhan Sabha)
M.L.A, Baharagora, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly,