Academic Council

1 Shri Gautam Kumar Choudhary Vice-Chancellor (In Charge), NUSRL, Ranchi [Chairman]  
2 Prof. (Dr.) Manoj Kumar Mishra (Nominated by the Hon’ble           Chancellor) Vice-Chancellor, Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi  
3 Prof. (Dr.) Shailendra Singh                    (Nominated by the Hon’ble          Chancellor)
Director, Indian Institute of Management, Ranchi  
4 Prof.  (Dr.) Mrinal Satish                (Nominated by the Hon’ble          Chancellor) Professor of Law & Executive Director, Centre for Constitutional Law, Policy and Governance, National Law University, New Delhi  
5 Shri Nilesh Kumar                           (Nominated by Chairman,   Bar Council of India) Vice-Chairman, Executive Committee, Bar Council of India  
6 Shri Pravas Kumar Singh                   (Ex-officio member)   The Principal Secretary, Law Department, Government of Jharkhand.  
7 Dr. Sangita Laha                                (Ex-officio member) Dean of Faculty, NUSRL, Ranchi  
8 Dr. K. Syamala                                     (Ex-officio member) Director (Research & Training), NUSRL, Ranchi  
9 Dr. Jisu Ketan Pattanaik               (Ex-officio member) Controller of Examinations, NUSRL, Ranchi  
10 Dr. M. R. Sreenivasa Murthy       Assistant Registrar (In-charge) , NUSRL, Ranchi